Shop smart with beacons
Location-based services and information flow in real time.

Beacons: Digital communication and retail space in perfect harmony

In combination with a customer app, beacons offer a range of applications that make a visit to a store a unique experience for your customers. Based on the sender-receiver model, the smartphone or tablet receives the beacon signal through Bluetooth, triggering freely definable events on the device itself or on nearby digital signage displays.

This allows the customer to automatically be greeted personally and informed about current offers as soon as he enters the store. Depending on prior purchasing behavior or products that the user has recently viewed in the app, product advertisements or important information can be sent to the customer in a targeted manner. In the store, customers can allow themselves to be navigated by means of a map to products they are looking for or places they find interesting.

Depending on how long a customer spends or has spent at a specific location, targeted, interest-specific advertisements can be shared. Or you can automatically inform nearby staff to ensure quick, ideal customer service at the point of sale. Your employees thus receive real-time, retail-space-relevant information and can act immediately.

But beacons can also help your employees to complete their work even more efficiently. For instance, maintenance orders or general work orders can be called up according to context and location. This enables technicians to call up a maintenance order or shop employees to call up the construction plan of sales shelves, for instance. Whatever document or information the staff need to complete their work can be made available without the user taking any action whatever.

seem_manager

The centerpiece of this innovative solution is SEEM MANAGER, a cloud-based beacon management platform developed in-house by Glanzkinder, with which you can quickly, easily, and flexibly configure all installed beacons and their behaviors.

Components:

  • Beacons
  • Beacon management platform
  • Customer or staff app

Advantages for your business:

  • Strong, lasting customer loyalty
  • Direct, automated, personalized availability for customers and staff at POS
  • Increase in conversion rate for offers
  • Reduction of scattering losses
  • Potential sale of advertisement placement and beacon actions to manufacturers and partners
  • Maximum use of marketing investments, higher efficiency
  • Maximum data generation from apps
  • Ideal networking of on-line and off-line sales channels
  • Potential combination with retail analytics (WLAN store solutions) and interactive digital signage

Advantages for the customer::

  • Informational advantage
  • Personalized content
  • More interesting, fully networked shopping experience
  • “VIP” feeling
  • Time savings

Share page

CANCOM contact:

Smarter Shoppen mit Beacons
Location Based Services & Informationsfluss in Echtzeit.

Digitale Kommunikation und Ladenfläche im perfekten Einklang

Beacons bieten in Kombination mit einer Kunden App eine Vielzahl von Anwendungsfällen, die den Besuch in einem Store für Ihre Kunden zu einem einzigartigen vernetzten Erlebnis machen. Basierend auf dem Sender-Empfänger-Modell empfängt das Smartphone oder das Tablet über Bluetooth das Signal des Beacons und löst so frei definierbare Ereignisse auf dem Gerät selbst oder auf nahegelegenen Digital Signage Displays aus.

Schon beim Betreten des Geschäftes können Kunden so persönlich und automatisiert begrüßt und über aktuelle Angebote informiert werden. Abhängig von ihrem bisherigen Kaufverhalten oder von Produkten, die sich der Nutzer in der App zuletzt angesehen hat, können Produktwerbung oder wichtige Informationen gezielt an den Kunden gesendet werden. Im Geschäft können sich Kunden über eine Map zu dem von ihnen gesuchten Produkten bzw. Interessen navigieren lassen.

Abhängig davon wie lange sich ein Kunde an einem bestimmten Standort aufhält oder sich aufgehalten hat, kann auch gezielte und interessenspezifische Werbung oder Angebote übermittelt werden. Oder Sie informieren automatisiert einen Mitarbeiter in der Nähe um eine schnelle und ideale Kundenbetreuung am Point of Sale zu gewährleisten. Ihre Mitarbeiter erhalten so in Echtzeit verkaufsflächenrelevante Informationen und können sofort agieren.

Beacons können Ihren Mitarbeiter aber auch dabei helfen, ihre Arbeit noch effizienter durchführen. So können z.B. Wartungsaufträge oder generell durchzuführende Arbeitsaufträge kontext- und ortsbezogen aufgerufen werden. Dies ermöglicht z.B. Technikern den Aufruf eines Wartungsauftrages oder Marktmitarbeitern den Aufbauplan eines Verkaufsregals. Je nachdem, welche Dokumente oder Informationen der Mitarbeiter zur Durchführung seiner Arbeit benötigt, können diese zur Verfügung gestellt werden, ohne dass der Anwender dafür eine Aktion ausführen muss.

Bestandteile:

  • Beacons
  • Beacon Management Plattform
  • Kunden- oder Mitarbeiter-App

Vorteile für Ihr Unternehmen:

  • Engere, dauerhafte Kundenbindung
  • Direkte, automatisierte und personalisierte Erreichbarkeit der Kunden und Mitarbeiter am POS
  • Steigerung von Konversationsraten bei Angeboten
  • Reduktion von Streuverlusten
  • Verkauf von Werbeplatzierungen und Aktionen durch Beacons an Hersteller und Partner möglich
  • maximaler Nutzen aus Marketinginvestitionen und höhere Effizienz
  • Maximale Datengenerierung aus Apps möglich
  • Ideale Vernetzung von online und offline Verkaufskanälen
  • Kombination mit Retail Analytics (WLAN-Store-Lösungen) und Interactive Digital Signage möglich

Vorteile für den Kunden:

  • Informationsvorsprung
  • Personalisierte Inhalte
  • Spannenderes und voll vernetztes Einkaufserlebnis
  • „VIP“ Gefühl
  • Zeitersparnis während des Einkaufs

Seite teilen